Days of Pujo

 

 

On the first day of Pujo,

My true love brought to me,

One – hing -er- kochuri.

 

On the second day of Pujo,

My true love brought to me,

Two roshogollas, and a hing-er-kochuri

 

On the third day of Pujo,

My true love brought to me

Three Chicken Rolls,

Two roshogollas, and a hing-er-kochuri

 

 

On the fourth day of Pujo,

My true love brought to me

Four Deem-er-Devil,

Three Chicken Rolls,

Two roshogollas, and a hing-er-kochuri

 

On the fifth day of Pujo,

My true love brought to me

Five Kheer Kodombo,

Four Deem-er-Devil,

Three Chicken Rolls,

Two roshogollas, and a hing-er-kochuri

 

On the sixth day of Pujo,

My true love brought to me

Six Fish Fry, Five Kheer Kodombo,

Four Deem-er-Devil,

Three Chicken Rolls,

Two roshogollas, and a hing-er-kochuri

 

On the seventh day of Pujo,

My true love brought to me

Seven Kosh Mangsho-es

Six Fish Fry, Five Kheer Kodombo,

Four Deem-er-Devil,

Three Chicken Rolls,

Two roshogollas, and a hing-er-kochuri

 

 

On the eighth day of Pujo,

My true love brought to me

Eight Radha Bollobi, Seven Kosh Mangsho-es

Six Fish Fry, Five Kheer Kodombo,

Four Deem-er-Devil,

Three Chicken Rolls,

Two roshogollas, and a hing-er-kochuri

 

 

On the ninth day of Pujo,

My true love brought to me

Nine Luchi Chholar Daal

Eight Radha Bollobi, Seven Kosh Mangsho-es

Six Fish Fry, Five Kheer Kodombo,

Four Deem-er-Devil,

Three Chicken Rolls,

Two roshogollas, and a hing-er-kochuri

 

On the tenth day of Pujo,

My true love brought to me

Ten little Diegenes, some Gelusil,

Nine Luchi Chholar Daal

Eight Radha Bollobi, Seven Kosh Mangsho-es

Six Fish Fry, Five Kheer Kodombo,

Four Deem-er-Devil,

Three Chicken Rolls,

Two roshogollas, and a hing-er-kochuri

 

 

(Apologies to the poet, thanks to the initiator – the son, Aditya Sengupta, kudos to the #myhubbyfunniest Suvojoy Sengupta. I typed it up)

3 thoughts on “Days of Pujo”

Comments are closed.